Difference between revisions of "Windows File Recovery"

From William Paterson University - Information Technology's Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 11: Line 11:
  
 
[[Category: Network Storage]]
 
[[Category: Network Storage]]
 +
[[Category: Software Guides]]

Revision as of 11:49, 7 January 2020

When a user mistakenly deletes a file or files from a GROUP network folder, they can restore the files by following these steps:

  • Open Windows Explorer
  • Right click on the appropriate folder
  • Click properties
  • Click previous versions - Carefully select the version of the file prior to the time that it was deleted.

This process allows the user to restore a file up to 24 hours prior to the deletion.